Reviews and Testimonials

How did we do?
We strive to provide the best care possible, and your valued input helps us to continually raise the level of service we offer to our patients and their owners every day.
Your feedback is essential to helping us ensure that your experience and other’s experience are meeting expectations. To this end, we welcome your feedback and comments about your recent experience(s). To provide feedback please complete our Client Satisfaction Survey. Once completed, the form will be sent to our Supervisor of Client Services for review.

We appreciate your willingness to share your thoughts with us, and thank you for your feedback. Please also feel free to call us or email us if we can be of further assistance or if you would like to share your thoughts in person.

Client Testimonials
Provided below are client testimonials from previous client satisfaction surveys and various websites:
“I have been in or called the office many times over the last 1 ½ years – always a good experience! All my visits were positive by all people working there.”
-Deborah Henke, Newbury Park, CA 3/14/12

“The service I received was excellent. Dr. Yuhas explained my cats’ conditions thoroughly, even to the point of drawing me a diagram. And she thoroughly explained the medication and necessary follow-up care. My cats and I greatly appreciate your services. Thank you!” – Heather Finney, Corona, CA 3/20/11

“I am so grateful for all the time Dr. Yuhas as spent on the phone answering my questions and helping with my concerns for Cleo’s care. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate her professionalism, her expertise and her generous courtesy.” – Laura Parsons, Pasadena, CA 3/5/11

“I have full confidence in the ability of the doctors at AVCC to care for my pet! Thank you for a job well done.” – Hannah Yu, Temple City, CA 2/24/11
“The service my husband and I received was outstanding. Thank you for all your efforts at such a difficult time for Jasper.” – Traci Wolfe, Beverly Hills, CA 2/18/11

 “I’ve used this clinic’s services for several pets – each time I felt my cat received the best possible care. Dr. Lesser was particularly attuned to my cat Abigail’s needs. I highly recommend this clinic both as an emergency clinic and as a specialty clinic.” – Nina Dabbieri, Redondo Beach, CA 2/8/11

“Dr. Nakamura was excellent. He explained everything to me so I could understand. He drew pictures and I got a detailed written report from him when I left. He was great. I even called a few weeks later with a medication question. I got through to him on the phone right away and he answered my questions.” – Saundra Whitehead, Torrance, CA 1/31/11

“He [Dr. Russell] was awesome. I was very concerned and afraid I would lose my baby and he put my mind at ease. I feel confident in referring him.” – Nancy Cash, Signal Hill, CA 1/28/11

“I’ve been visiting vets with Bella for 9 years. Dr. Zimmerman was by far the BEST vet I’ve met. She explained everything to so thoroughly and I never once felt rushed, which is the greatest feeling as a pet parent. Sincere gratitude for her genuine care of our baby! I will recommend her to all my fellow pet owners.” – Fran Nichols, Sherman Oaks, CA 1/27/11

“I was very happy with AVCC and found everyone to be very professional.” – Marla Mastbrook, San Pedro, CA 1/25/11

“All the doctors were wonderful and truly took the time in all areas but Dr. Elliott was amazing! She made a horrible situation a little easier with her care, concern and attention to everything – she was unbelievably kind and I can’t THANK HER enough.”  – Mari Shaw, Manhattan Beach, CA 1/21/11

“All of the staff members I have encountered have been very knowledgeable, professional, considerate and thorough. If the services had not been so complete, my two schnauzers would not have celebrated Christmas with us this year. Thanks again, Dr. Briggs for Linus, and Dr. Zimmerman for Lucy. You are the greatest! In all of our visits we have seen the compassion shown to every dog or cat that comes through the door.” – Carolyn & Jerry Barber, Ventura, CA 1/5/11

StatisticsReview of Advanced Veterinary Care Center